The project
Icon Aventura is the tracking name for the mixed-use site at 2999 NE 191st Street in Aventura, which has evolved through three published plans. It first filed in February 2023 as a 26-story tower with 308 apartments, was repositioned in January 2025 as the 28-story Viceroy Residences Aventura with 274 condominiums, and is now proposed as Aventura City Center with about 248 residences and a 153-room Marriott extended-stay hotel.
In July 2026, BH Group and Apollo Companies bought out Related Group's stake. The project is not yet under construction, and no pricing or delivery schedule has been published for the current plan, so nothing on this page should be treated as confirmed.
Project snapshot
Icon Aventura at a glance.
The facts below are drawn from this guide and from the developer's published materials. Where a fact is not verified, the page says so plainly rather than guessing.
- Location / County
- Aventura, Miami-Dade County
- Residence types
- Proposed residential tower and hotel program
- Status
- Pre-Construction (planning)
- Estimated completion
- Not yet under construction
- Published pricing
- Contact for current information
- Developer
- BH Group & Apollo Companies
- Sales gallery
- Contact for current information
- Rental restrictions
- Contact for current information
Information reviewed October 2026. Prices, availability, and completion dates change frequently. Confirm current terms with the developer or a licensed advisor.
- Original Icon Aventura plan (February 2023): Related and BH, 26 stories, 308 apartments: Source: The Real Deal, verified October 2026
- Viceroy Residences Aventura plan (January 2025): 28 stories, 274 condos from about $900K: Source: The Real Deal, verified October 2026
- Aventura City Center plan (April 2026): about 248 residences plus a 153-room Marriott hotel: Source: Discover South Florida, verified October 2026
- BH Group and Apollo Companies bought out Related Group's stake in July 2026: Source: The Real Deal, verified October 2026
Sources consulted for this guide
- The Real Deal, Icon Aventura plans, February 2023
- The Real Deal, Viceroy Residences Aventura launch, January 2025
- The Real Deal, BH and Apollo buyout, July 2026
- Discover South Florida, three-plan evolution
- New Construction South Florida, Icon Aventura filing overview
Source links open in a new tab and are provided for verification only. Facts carry the verification date recorded above; prices, availability, and timelines change and require sales-gallery confirmation.
Verified facts carry the source links above, each pointing to the original public source where one is available. Everything else on this page is marked Not verified or Contact for current information. This page never hosts or hotlinks external files, renderings, brochures, or floor plans; where a document exists only on the developer's site, the source link above is the reference.
At a glance
Icon Aventura in Aventura, in numbers.
County
Miami-Dade
City
Aventura
Neighborhood
AventuraDeveloper
BH Group and Apollo Companies (bought out Related Group's stake in July 2026)
Address
2999 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
Price range
Contact for current information
Starting price
On request
Residences
Contingent on final plan (earliest plans: 308 apartments; latest filing: about 248 residences)
Floors
About 23 (latest plan)
Sales availability
Pricing not published; project in planning
Est. completion
Not yet under construction; timeline not published
Residence types
Residential tower and hotel program (proposed)
Construction status
Pre-Construction
Property category
Mixed-use
Design & architecture
Earliest Icon Aventura plan designed by Arquitectonica; current design team not confirmed
Official website
Contact for current information
Gallery
Renderings and interiors.
Developer renderings and interior imagery are updated as phases release. Current documents are shared privately with registered buyers.
Interior renderings on request
Floor plans on request
Pricing & availability
What Icon Aventura costs today.
The advertised starting price is the developer's published entry point. Available units, real pricing bands, and incentives change as phases sell, so we confirm current terms with the sales team before you commit capital.
- Advertised starting price
- Contact for current information
- Published price range
- Contact for current information
- Available units / sales status
- Pricing not published; project in planning
- Price by bedroom configuration
- No current pricing published; the January 2025 Viceroy plan launched from about $900K but has since been revised
- Penthouse pricing
- Contact for current information
- Deposit schedule
- Contact for current information
- Developer incentives
- Contact for current information
Current pricing sheet for Icon Aventura.
Price lists, deposit schedules, and any developer incentives are shared privately with registered buyers after the sales team confirms today's numbers.
Request current pricingWhere a number is not published on this page, the row reads Contact for current information rather than guessing. Never treat an advertised starting price as the price of a specific available unit.
Architecture & residences
The building and residences at Icon Aventura.
The building profile below records what this page verifies about the tower and its residences: floor counts, unit mix, dimensions, finishes, and views. Anything the page does not state is marked Not verified rather than guessed. Layouts, dimensions, and pricing change as phases sell, so current floor plan documents, view matrices, and availability are shared with registered buyers.
- Towers / floors
- About 23 (latest plan)
- Total residences
- Contingent on final plan (earliest plans: 308 apartments; latest filing: about 248 residences)
- Residence types
- Residential tower and hotel program (proposed)
- Square footage
- Original plan (2023-2024): 308 units; Viceroy Residences Aventura plan (2025): ~858-2,614 sq ft
- Ceiling heights
- Not verified
- Finishes
- Not verified
- Kitchens
- Not verified
- Baths
- Not verified
- Smart-home features
- Not verified
- Parking & storage
- Not verified
- Views
- Not verified
The floor plans at Icon Aventura.
Layouts, dimensions, and pricing change as phases sell. We share current floor plan documents, view matrices, and availability with registered buyers.
Original plan (2023-2024)
Apartments bedroom · 308 units
First filed as a 26-story tower with 308 luxury apartments, 20% reserved as workforce housing.
Viceroy Residences Aventura plan (2025)
1-4 bedroom · ~858-2,614 sq ft
A January 2025 plan launched 274 branded condominiums from about $900K; that plan has since been revised.
Aventura City Center plan (2026)
~248 residences bedroom · On request
The current plan filed April 2026 pairs a 23-story residential tower with a 153-room Marriott extended-stay hotel.
Full floor plan documents, view matrices, and current availability are shared privately with registered buyers.
Request floor plansAmenities & lifestyle
The amenity program at Icon Aventura.
The list below records every amenity this page verifies for the project. Where the status of an amenity is not documented on this page, confirm with the sales team whether it is planned or already operating before you rely on it.
No amenity program is verified on this page for Icon Aventura yet. Current amenity documents are shared privately with registered buyers.
Construction & completion
Where Icon Aventura stands today.
Completion dates on new construction are estimates, not promises: they shift with permitting, financing, and the pace of the build. Announced milestones below are the ones this page records; anything unverified is marked plainly, and the current timeline should be confirmed with the developer before you plan around it.
- Construction status
- Pre-Construction
- Estimated completion
- Not yet under construction; timeline not published
- Announced milestones
- Filed February 2023 as Icon Aventura (26 stories, 308 apartments); repositioned January 2025 as Viceroy Residences Aventura (28 stories, 274 condos from about $900K); revised April 2026 as Aventura City Center (23 stories, about 248 residences plus a 13-story, 153-room Marriott extended-stay hotel); Related Group sold its stake to BH Group and Apollo Companies in July 2026
Estimated completion is the developer's target as recorded on this page and is not a verified delivery date. Where the timeline is not verified, current scheduling requires confirmation with the project's sales team.
Location & neighborhood
Where Icon Aventura sits.
Address, neighborhood position, and nearby attractions below are recorded from this page's own project notes. Drive times, walk scores, and ratings are never invented on this site; where they are not documented here, the community guide is the best next step.
- Street address
- 2999 NE 191st Street, Aventura, FL 33180
- City
- Aventura
- County
- Miami-Dade
- Neighborhood
- Aventura
- Position & nearby
- 2999 NE 191st Street on a roughly 4-acre site in Aventura, near the Aventura Mall
- Transport notes
- Not stated on this page
Community guide
Aventura
Explore Aventura living, dining, and market context in the full community guide.
Explore the areaOwnership considerations
What to know before you commit.
General guidance for new construction buyers. Building-specific details are marked "Not verified" where they have not been confirmed for this project.
- Short-term rental policy
- Not verified on this page; rental rules are confirmed in the governing documents before you commit
- Minimum rental period
- Not verified
- Leasing / owner-occupancy rules
- Not verified; confirm current leasing and occupancy terms with the sales team
- HOA / condo fees
- Not published on this page; request the current budget before you commit
- Financing notes
- Not verified on this page; the deposit schedule above records the financing model this page states for the project, and loan terms are confirmed before contract
Closing costs
Florida buyer closing costs typically include title insurance, lender fees, county recording charges, prorated property taxes, and Florida documentary stamp tax on the purchase price. The exact figure for this project is not published on this page, so confirm the current estimate before you sign. Not verified.
Not verified
HOA and condo fees
New developments typically assess monthly HOA or condominium fees covering common areas, amenities, insurance, and building staff, with special assessments possible for capital projects. Monthly fees for this project are not published on this page; request the current budget. Not verified.
Not verified
Deposit process
Pre-construction purchases in Florida commonly require staged deposits across contract, groundbreaking, and closing milestones, held in escrow. The exact schedule for this project should be confirmed in writing with the developer before you commit. Not verified.
Not verified
Flood and wind insurance
Coastal Florida properties carry flood and windstorm insurance requirements that can add meaningfully to monthly carrying costs, and premiums have risen across the state. The current premium profile for this project is not published on this page; confirm with an insurance advisor. Not verified.
Not verified
Buyer questions
Icon Aventura, answered.
Pricing, deposits, timelines, the developer, and the investment case, answered directly. For the broader picture on South Florida new construction, browse the full FAQ hub.
New Construction South Florida FAQsWhat is the construction status of Icon Aventura?
The construction status of Icon Aventura had not been verified at the time of our latest review. We confirm the project with official sources and share the current position with registered buyers.
When will Icon Aventura be completed?
The delivery timeline for Icon Aventura had not been confirmed at the time of our latest review. Delivery dates for new construction in Miami-Dade County shift with construction, and we share the developer's current schedule with registered buyers.
What are the current prices at Icon Aventura?
Pricing for Icon Aventura had not been published or verified at the time of our latest review. We request current price lists and availability directly from the sales team for registered buyers, so contact us for today's numbers.
What is the typical deposit structure for pre-construction in Miami-Dade County?
Most developers in Miami-Dade County structure deposits at 20% to 30% of the purchase price, paid in installments across construction milestones: commonly 10% at contract, then additional payments at groundbreaking, topping out, and closing. Deposits are held in escrow, and the exact schedule is negotiated in the purchase agreement.
How do I get floor plans and current availability for Icon Aventura?
Floor plan documents, view matrices, and current availability are shared privately with registered buyers. Tell us which layouts and views interest you, and we will request the current documents from the sales team.
Can I rent out a residence at Icon Aventura?
Rental eligibility at Icon Aventura was not verified at the time of our latest review. New-construction buildings and communities in Florida often restrict short-term rentals or set minimum lease terms, so rental rules are confirmed in the governing documents before you commit. Contact for current information on this project's rental policies.
What happened to Icon Aventura?
The project first filed as Icon Aventura in February 2023, was repositioned as Viceroy Residences Aventura in January 2025, and is now proposed as Aventura City Center. In July 2026 BH Group and Apollo Companies bought out Related Group's stake. It is not yet under construction.
Is Icon Aventura under construction?
No. As of October 2026 the project remains in planning; no pricing or construction schedule has been published for the current Aventura City Center plan.
Explore Aventura
Keep exploring Icon Aventura's market.
Community guide
Aventura
Explore the areaCounty new construction
Miami-Dade County
View county guideNearby development
Avenia Aventura
View projectNearby development
Aventura ParkSquare
View projectNearby development
Modera Aventura
View projectDirectory
All new construction
Browse all projectsPre-construction access
Request pricing & floor plans for Icon Aventura.
Tell us the floor plans and views you are considering, and we will respond with current availability, pricing, deposit structure, and the contract terms that matter before you commit. Complete discretion, no obligation.
Current availability and pricing across the project
Deposit structure and contract terms, negotiated for you
Honest comparison against the resale market
Request pricing & floor plans: Icon Aventura
No obligation, complete discretion.